The Last Seen location represents the last place your TrackR was connected to your phone, or the last place it was updated by another TrackR user - through the Crowd Locate Network. In order to utilize the full tracking capabilities of your TrackR, it is essential to keep your TrackR app running in the background of your phone at all times with your Bluetooth on.
If you leave your item behind, the TrackR app will remember when and where it was last connected to your item. You can then receive directions back to where you left your item by pressing the 'Last Seen' banner. Once you return to this location, you will be able to reconnect to your TrackR, ring it, and recover your item.